Pakistan Beats West Indies In 2nd T20, Win The Series By 2-0

Pakistan defeated The World Champion T20 team in 2nd Twenty20 format in Dubai International Stadium; Pakistan not only won the second T20 Match as well as Pakistan named the whole series in its account.


Winners are shine like a diamond, that’s why whatever the condition is either they have to chase a target or they have to set up a massive total, they comfortably manage it.

Last night on Saturday 24, September West Indies won the toss and elected to bowl first to knock out Pakistani team earlier but the situation become complex for West Indies batsman when their bowling attack didn’t survive better.

Green Shirts Opener unable to give a good start and return back to Pavilion Sharjeel Khan just on 4 runs while Babar Azam and Khalid Latif scored 54 runs in their partnership on second wicket, at last the dangerous player Babar Azam too dismissed after scoring 18 runs only.

With the intelligent batting of senior batsman Shoaib Malik with captain Sarfraz brought up Pakistan team up to 150 in 19th over of the second inning.

Shoaib Malik dismissed after scoring 37 runs whereas the captain realized his responsibility and stick with bat till the end of inning, Pakistan end their inning by setting up the target of 161 runs.

With the start of West Indies batting, West Indies hitter opener had not lead the team by giving a good start but Andre Fletcher show resistance against Pakistani bowlers and added 29 runs, Kieron Pollard and Dwayne Bravo dismissed after scoring 18 runs each this taken away the match from T20 champions.

however, Sunil Narine gave his best as possible as he can but unable to chase and finished at 144, the match finished with victory of Pakistani team not only in this match but also in the whole inning.

Sohail Tanvir and Hassan Ali picked three wickets each.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *